Police Department Divisions

Bureaus

The Crowley Police Department is divided into three bureaus:

- Office of the Chief of Police
- Administrative Bureau
- Operations Bureau

Office of the Chief of Police

This bureau is led by Chief of Police klong [at] ci.crowley.tx.us (Kit Long). This Bureau is comprised of the Chief of Police and Senior Office Administrator. The Office of



the Chief is responsible for the overall operations of the police department. The police chief provides administrative direction for the police department; plans, directs, coordinates all police department activities; and administers law enforcement and crime prevention policies, procedures and programs.

Administrative Bureau

Under the command of Lt. Michael Tate, this bureau includes the:

- Criminal Investigations Division
- Telecommunications Division
- Property & Evidence
- Crime Scene
- Code Enforcement
- Police Records
- Community Liaison Office
- Training and Recruitment
- Internal Affairs

- Bicycle Unit
- Fleet Maintenance
- Texas Police Chiefs Association Accreditations Manager

Operations Bureau

Under the command of Lt. mroach [at] ci.crowley.tx.us (Michael Roach), this bureau includes the:

- Patrol Division
- Homeland Security Coordinator
- Traffic Unit
- Accident Reconstruction
- Field Training Program
- Jail Operations
- Off Duty Coordinator
- City Event Staffing Coordinator
- Building Maintenance