Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Board


City Council adopted Ordinance No. 09-2013-216 in September 2013, designating a geographical area of the city as a Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) and creating the Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Board in accordance with the Tax Increment Financing Act.  The purpose of creating the TIRZ is to promote the development of land in this designated area.

Ordinance No 09-2013-216 - Ordinance designating a certain geographic area in the city as a "Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone" and creating a Tax Increment Financing Board.

View Tax Increment Financing Board agendas and minutes here.

Members & Terms

  • Christine Gilbreath (Chair), Place 1
  • Johnny Shotwell, Place 2, Term ending Dec. 30, 2018
  • Billy Davis, Place 3
  • Jesse D. Johnson, Place 4, Term ending Dec. 30, 2018
  • Cathy Young Junior (Tarrant County Member), Place 5
  • Lori Watson, Place 6, Term ending Dec. 30, 2018
  • Scott Rule (Hospital District Member), Place 7
  • Jack Thompson, Place 8, Term ending Dec. 30, 2018
  • Mark McClendon (Tarrant County Member), Place 9